Staff Directory

To contact staff members not listed below, dial our main number 215-581-3181. Staff members not listed can also be contacted via e-mail. Use the first initial of the person’s first name and full last name@pleasetouchmuseum.org.

Executive

Lynn McMaster
President and CEO
(215) 581-3197
lmcmaster@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Caitlin Dion
Executive Assistant
(215) 581-3197
cdion@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Stacey Swigart
Director, Collections and Content/Curator
(215) 578-5163
sswigart@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Human Resources

Judy Meyers
Director, Human Resources
(215) 581-3189
jmeyers@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Development

Brian Simard
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(215) 581-3160
bsimard@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Julia Dougherty
Membership Manager
(215) 581-3178
jdougherty@pleasetouchmuseum.org

External Relations

Joe Costello
VP, External Relations & Business Development
(215) 581-3169
jcostello@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Lauren Rose
Director, Marketing
(215) 581-3165
lrose@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Tory Harris
Director, Media Relations
(215) 581-3171
tharris@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Jessica Quach
Digital Marketing Manager
(215) 581-3174
jquach@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Naima Murphy
Group Sales Associate
(215) 581-3167
nmurphy@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Finance & Administration

Michael Armento
Chief Financial Officer
(215) 581-3197
marmento@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Eduardo Quemuel
Director, Information Technology
(215) 578-5169
equemuel@pleasetouchmuseum.org

James Sweeney
Director, Operations
(215) 581-3186
jsweeney@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Visitor Engagement

Leslie Walker
VP, Visitor Engagement
(215) 578-5157
lwalker@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Beth Kirk
Director, Retail & Admissions
(215) 578-5149
bkirk@pleasetouchmuseum.org

David Hutchman
Director, Performance and Events
(215) 578-5178
dhutchman@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Maggie Gummere
Director, Visitor Engagement
(215) 578-5166
mgummere@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Alice Gonglewski
Senior Manager, Family Learning
(215) 578-5177
agonglewski@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Claudia Setubal
Senior Manager, Community Learning
(215) 578-5133
csetubal@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Please Touch Museum Board of Directors

Officers

Sally W. Stetson, Chair, Co-Founder & Principal, Salveson Stetson Group, Inc.
Joseph Fanelli, Secretary, Partner, KPMG
Kristen Vieira Traynor, Treasurer, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Elizabeth B. Cartmell, Immediate Past Chair, President & CEO, Atlantic City Alliance

Members

Bruce Aronow, CEO, eLocalUSA LLC
David Buck, Senior VP Advertising & Sales, The Philadelphia Phillies
Sharon G. Coghlan, Esq., Chief Counsel, Commercial Banking Group, PNC Bank
Ben Johnson, Senior Vice President – Wealth Management, Merrill Lynch
Ruth Hirshey Lincoln, Founder & President, Hirshey + Co. Communications, LLC
Barbara Klock, MD., General Pediatrician, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Kate Shields, VP and Principal, Vault Communications

Ex Officio Members

  • The Honorable Michael Nutter, Mayor, City of Philadelphia represented by Valarie Allen, Esq., Partner, Ballard Spahr LLP
  • The Honorable Darrell Clarke, President, Philadelphia City Council, represented by The Honorable Curtis Jones, Jr., Council Representative, Philadelphia City Council, represented by Joshua Cohen, Special Assistant to the Majority Leader
  • The Honorable Vincent Hughes, PA State Senator, represented by Marcella Daniels, Chief of Staff for Senator Vincent Hughes
  • The Honorable Vanessa Lowery Brown, PA State Representative, represented by Arlen LaRue, Chief of Staff for Representative Vanessa Lowery Brown
  • Michael DiBerardinis, Commissioner, Department of Parks and Recreation, Philadelphia represented by Mark A. Focht-PLA, FASLA First Deputy Commissioner Parks & Facilities

Emeritus

Nancy D. Kolb, President Emeritus
Portia Sperr, Founding Executive Director
Nora Mead Brownell
Anne F. Hamilton, Philanthropist
Bruce Hooper
L. Gie Liem, Principal, Growth Properties
Lee A. Rosengard, Esq., Partner, Stradley, Ronan, Stevens & Young, LLP