Staff Directory

To contact staff members not listed below, dial our main number 215-581-3181. Staff members not listed can also be contacted via e-mail. Use the first initial of the person’s first name and full last name@pleasetouchmuseum.org.

Executive

Lynn McMaster
President and CEO
(215) 581-3197
lmcmaster@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Kelly Clarke
Executive Vice President
(215) 581-3197
kclarke@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Caitlin Dion
Executive Assistant
(215) 581-3197
cdion@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Development

Stephanie Lim Capello
Vice-President of Development & Membership
(215) 581-3164
scapello@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Brian Simard
Director Corporate and Foundation Relations
(215) 581-3160
bsimard@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Meg Mitchell
Director of Individual & Major Gifts
(215) 581-3166
mmitchell@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Brian Rafter
Development Writer
(215) 581-3162
brafter@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Julia Dougherty
Membership Manager
(215) 581-3178
jdougherty@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Museum Operations

James Sweeney
Director of Operations
(215) 581-3186
jsweeney@pleasetouchmuseum.org

External Relations

Joe Costello
Vice-President of External Relations & Business Development
(215) 581-3169
jcostello@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Lauren Rose
Director of Marketing
(215) 581-3165
lrose@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Tory Harris
Director of Media Relations
(215) 581-3171
tharris@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Beth Kirk
Director of Retail
(215) 578-5149
bkirk@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Kristen Manka-White
Group Sales & Marketing Associate
(215) 581-3167
kmankawhite@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Jessica Quach
Digital Marketing Manager
(215) 581-3174
jquach@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Finance

Michael Armento
Chief Financial Officer
(215) 581-3197
marmento@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Eduardo Quemuel
Director of Information Technology
(215) 578-5169
equemuel@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Human Resource

Judy Meyers
Director of Human Resources
(215) 581-3189
jmeyers@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Community Learning

Leslie Walker
Vice-President of Community Learning
(215) 578-5157
lwalker@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Education

Stacey Swigart
Director of Collections and Content/Curator
(215) 578-5163
sswigart@pleasetouchmuseum.org

David Hutchman
Director of Performance and Events
(215) 578-5178
dhutchman@pleasetouchmuseum.org

 

Please Touch Museum Board of Directors

Officers

Sally W. Stetson, Chair, Co-Founder & Principal, Salveson Stetson Group, Inc.
Susan M. Shea, Vice Chair, Philanthropist
Sandy Wax, Vice Chair, President, PBS Kids Sprout
Joseph Fanelli, Secretary, Partner, KPMG
Kristen Vieira Traynor, Treasurer, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Elizabeth B. Cartmell, Immediate Past Chair, President & CEO, Atlantic City Alliance

Members

Bruce Aronow, CEO, eLocalUSA LLC
David Buck, Senior VP Advertising & Sales, The Philadelphia Phillies
Sharon G. Coghlan, Esq., Chief Counsel, Commercial Banking Group, PNC Bank
Leslie Gillin, Head of Cards Sales & Marketing, Citibank
Ben Johnson, Senior Vice President – Wealth Management, Merrill Lynch
Ruth Hirshey Lincoln, Founder & President, Hirshey + Co. Communications, LLC
Barbara Klock, MD., General Pediatrician, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Colleen J. Rooney, Global Director, Internal Communications, DuPont Company
Kate Shields, VP and Principal, Vault Communications
Juliet Greenfield Six, President, Distinguished Global Properties LLC; Treasurer, The Albert M. Greenfield Foundation; Treasurer, International Relocation Consultant Serving DC

Ex Officio Members

  • The Honorable Michael Nutter, Mayor, City of Philadelphia represented by Valarie Allen, Esq., Partner, Ballard Spahr LLP
  • The Honorable Darrell Clarke, President, Philadelphia City Council, represented by The Honorable Curtis Jones, Jr., Council Representative, Philadelphia City Council, represented by Joshua Cohen, Special Assistant to the Majority Leader
  • The Honorable Vincent Hughes, PA State Senator, represented by Marcella Daniels, Chief of Staff for Senator Vincent Hughes
  • The Honorable Vanessa Lowery Brown, PA State Representative, represented by Arlen LaRue, Chief of Staff for Representative Vanessa Lowery Brown
  • Michael DiBerardinis, Commissioner, Department of Parks and Recreation, Philadelphia represented by Mark A. Focht-PLA, FASLA First Deputy Commissioner Parks & Facilities
  • Alan Greenberger, FAIA, Director of Commerce, City of Philadelphia

Emeritus

Nancy D. Kolb, President Emeritus
Portia Sperr, Founding Executive Director
Nora Mead Brownell
Anne F. Hamilton, Philanthropist
Bruce Hooper
L. Gie Liem, Principal, Growth Properties
Lee A. Rosengard, Esq., Partner, Stradley, Ronan, Stevens & Young, LLP