Staff Directory

To contact staff members not listed below, dial our main number 215-581-3181. Staff members not listed can also be contacted via e-mail. Use the first initial of the person’s first name and full last name@pleasetouchmuseum.org.

Executive

Lynn McMaster
President and CEO
(215) 581-3197
lmcmaster@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Patricia (Trish) Wellenbach
Incoming President and CEO
(215) 581-3199
pwellenbach@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Lisa Toole
Executive Assistant
(215) 581-3197
ltoole@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Stacey Swigart
Curator, Collections
(215) 578-5163
sswigart@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Human Resources

Judy Meyers
Director, Human Resources
(215) 581-3189
jmeyers@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Development

Kim Shiley
Chief Development Officer
(215) 581-3164
kshiley@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Simon Kaufman
Director, Corporate Relations & Business Development
(215) 581-3179
skaufman@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Danielle Klatsky
Development and Membership Manager
(215) 581-3195
dklatsky@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Briannah Taylor
Membership and Development Coordinator
(215) 581-3178
btaylor@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Marketing & Communications

Elana Stern
Senior Director, Marketing & Communications
(215) 581-3169
estern@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Beth Kirk
Director, Sales
(215) 578-5149
bkirk@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Alexis Furlong
Sales Associate
(215) 581-3170
afurlong@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Marketing and Communications Assistant
(215) 581-3185
marketing@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Finance & Administration

Michael Armento
VP, Finance & Administration
(215) 581-3194
marmento@pleasetouchmuseum.org

James Sweeney
Director, Operations
(215) 581-3186
jsweeney@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Visitor Engagement

Leslie Walker
VP, Visitor Engagement
(215) 578-5157
lwalker@pleasetouchmuseum.org

David Hutchman
Associate Director, Performance and Events
(215) 578-5178
dhutchman@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Alice Gonglewski
Associate Director, Family Learning
(215) 578-5177
agonglewski@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Allison Cote-Donovan
Associate Director, Community Learning
(215) 578-5133
acotedonovan@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Please Touch Museum Board of Directors

Officers

Sally W. Stetson, Chair, Co-Founder & Principal, Salveson Stetson Group, Inc.
Kate Shields, Secretary, President & Partner, Vault Communications
Kristen Vieira Traynor, Treasurer, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Elizabeth B. Cartmell, Immediate Past Chair

Members

Sharon G. Coghlan, Esq., Chief Counsel, Commercial Banking Group, PNC Bank
Ben Johnson, Senior Vice President – Wealth Management, Merrill Lynch
Barbara Klock, MD., General Pediatrician, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Richard (Dick) Tewksbury, Jr., Practice Leader, Trion Group, A Marsh & McLennan Agency Company
Bennett Thomas, Vice President, Finance & Sustainability, Hersha Hospitality Trust

Ex Officio Members

  • The Honorable Michael Nutter, Mayor, City of Philadelphia represented by Valarie Allen, Esq., Partner, Ballard Spahr LLP
  • The Honorable Darrell Clarke, President, Philadelphia City Council, represented by The Honorable Curtis Jones, Jr., Council Representative, Philadelphia City Council, represented by Joshua Cohen, Special Assistant to the Majority Leader
  • The Honorable Vincent Hughes, PA State Senator, represented by Marcella Daniels, Chief of Staff for Senator Vincent Hughes
  • The Honorable Vanessa Lowery Brown, PA State Representative, represented by Henrietta Hadley, Office Manager, of 190th Legislate District
  • Michael DiBerardinis, Commissioner, Department of Parks and Recreation, Philadelphia represented by Mark A. Focht-PLA, FASLA First Deputy Commissioner Parks & Facilities

Emeritus

Nancy D. Kolb, President Emeritus
Portia Sperr, Founding Executive Director
Nora Mead Brownell
Anne F. Hamilton, Philanthropist
L. Gie Liem, Principal, Growth Properties
Lee A. Rosengard, Esq., Partner, Stradley, Ronan, Stevens & Young, LLP