Staff Directory

To contact staff members not listed below, dial our main number 215-581-3181. Staff members not listed can also be contacted via e-mail. Use the first initial of the person’s first name and full last


Lynn McMaster
President and CEO
(215) 581-3197

Lisa Toole
Executive Assistant
(215) 581-3197

Stacey Swigart
Curator, Collections
(215) 578-5163

Human Resources

Judy Meyers
Director, Human Resources
(215) 581-3189


Michael Lane
Manager, Foundations and Government Relations
(215) 581-3173

Danielle Klatsky
Membership & Development Coordinator
(215) 581-3195

Marketing and Communications

Naima Murphy
Group Sales Associate
(215) 581-3167

Alexis Furlong
Birthday Party Supervisor
(215) 581-3170

Finance & Administration

Michael Armento
VP, Finance & Administration
(215) 581-3197

Eduardo Quemuel
Associate Director, IT
(215) 578-5169

James Sweeney
Director, Operations
(215) 581-3186

Visitor Engagement

Leslie Walker
VP, Visitor Engagement
(215) 578-5157

Beth Kirk
Director, Sales
(215) 578-5149

David Hutchman
Associate Director, Performance and Events
(215) 578-5178

Alice Gonglewski
Associate Director, Family Learning
(215) 578-5177

Allison Cote-Donovan
Associate Director, Community Learning
(215) 578-5133

Please Touch Museum Board of Directors


Sally W. Stetson, Chair, Co-Founder & Principal, Salveson Stetson Group, Inc.
Joseph Fanelli, Secretary, Partner, KPMG
Kristen Vieira Traynor, Treasurer, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Elizabeth B. Cartmell, Immediate Past Chair


Sharon G. Coghlan, Esq., Chief Counsel, Commercial Banking Group, PNC Bank
Ben Johnson, Senior Vice President – Wealth Management, Merrill Lynch
Ruth Hirshey Lincoln, Founder & President, Hirshey + Co. Communications, LLC
Barbara Klock, MD., General Pediatrician, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Kate Shields, President & Partner, Vault Communications
Richard (Dick) Tewksbury, Jr., Practice Leader, Trion Group, A Marsh & McLennan Agency Company
Bennett Thomas, Vice President, Finance & Sustainability, Hersha Hospitality Trust

Ex Officio Members

  • The Honorable Michael Nutter, Mayor, City of Philadelphia represented by Valarie Allen, Esq., Partner, Ballard Spahr LLP
  • The Honorable Darrell Clarke, President, Philadelphia City Council, represented by The Honorable Curtis Jones, Jr., Council Representative, Philadelphia City Council, represented by Joshua Cohen, Special Assistant to the Majority Leader
  • The Honorable Vincent Hughes, PA State Senator, represented by Marcella Daniels, Chief of Staff for Senator Vincent Hughes
  • The Honorable Vanessa Lowery Brown, PA State Representative, represented by Henrietta Hadley, Office Manager, of 190th Legislate District
  • Michael DiBerardinis, Commissioner, Department of Parks and Recreation, Philadelphia represented by Mark A. Focht-PLA, FASLA First Deputy Commissioner Parks & Facilities


Nancy D. Kolb, President Emeritus
Portia Sperr, Founding Executive Director
Nora Mead Brownell
Anne F. Hamilton, Philanthropist
Bruce Hooper
L. Gie Liem, Principal, Growth Properties
Lee A. Rosengard, Esq., Partner, Stradley, Ronan, Stevens & Young, LLP